Tired, or…?

I feel like I am always tired lately. No matter if I get 6 hours of sleep or 10…I’m just tired. Though, I feel it a hell of a lot more on the days with <6 hours of sleep, I can tell you that.

But it got me wondering…

What if…I am not feeling tired. What if…I am feeling…old.

Perhaps, all this time, what I was calling “tired” was more accurately described as a loss of vitality, and in fact, I am just feeling my age. I’m feeling the absence of youthful energy.

It’s a depressing notion, for sure. Because while “tired” can be remedied with more sleep…there is no remedy for aging.

And I am not yet really all that “old”!

Perhaps you get used to it?

Leave a Reply

