She’s 2

My daughter is 2. And like most 2-year-olds, has a flair for the dramatic.

This morning I would not give her her brother’s pillow. Because above all I strive to be unreasonable as a mother. This injustice upset her greatly, and to show me her displeasure she looked at me to make sure I was watching. Then got up and walked across the room to the ottoman where she put her hands down and put her forehead down on top of them, then sadly began to (fake) cry.

It was flawlessly executed. Truly a shining moment of dramatic perfection.

Two is fun.

Leave a Reply

